by Gaming Adicts

When it was released for the PlayStation 3 in 2007, Uncharted was an instant classic and a massive success for Sony and Naughty Dog. One of the earliest must-play games for the system, it launched a trilogy that ultimately wrapped up on the platform in 2011. Naughty Dog released A Thief’s End in 2016, but the series couldn’t stay inactive for long because of how well-received it was. By enhancing the series’ cinematic presentation and adding open-world gameplay mechanics that promoted wider exploration and richer combat, Uncharted 4 was able to avoid repetition while still satisfying fans of the series.


Sony has had a lot of success porting PlayStation games to the PC, such as Horizon: Zero Dawn, God of War, and Marvel’s Spider-Man, and has spent the last several years building up the PlayStation name there. Uncharted: Legacy of Thieves Collection ($49.99), which was first released on the PlayStation 5 earlier this year, is the latest remaster to join PlayStation’s growing PC pantheon, and it comes from one of the company’s most successful properties.

Even though Uncharted 4: A Thief’s End is the last part of Nathan Drake’s story, it is a good place to start playing Uncharted on PC. It skips the series’ parallels with Lara Croft and starts with Nathan Drake and his brother’s more emotional past. As a bonus, it also tells us about Chloe Frazer’s journey. If you’ve never played an Uncharted game before, the main bad guy, Nathan Drake, is the center of the game’s world. He’s well-known as a “treasure hunter” because of the things he’s found, but in this world, “treasure hunting” seems to be a small but growing business. We meet Nadine Ross, Nathan’s sister, and Nathan’s brother, Sam. We also meet Nathan’s ex-girlfriend, Chloe Frazer, who has been in Uncharted since the beginning. At this point in the game, Nate is happily married.

Even though the setting is different, the way the game is played is pretty much the same, and playing it on PC makes it much more fluid and smooth, which makes it feel so much better. Unfortunately, Nathan Drake’s fourth adventure doesn’t have as many big set pieces as his previous games. However, Chloe’s story makes up for a lot of that. Uncharted is known for its big, sprawling areas, so it’s a little disappointing that we’re getting to this part of the story now.

Graphics and Audio

Even though it came out in 2016, Uncharted: Legacy of Thieves Collection for PC is based on the remastered PlayStation 5 version. So there is no multiplayer mode either. Even so, the game only uses textures that have been used before, which look old at this point. Even though it doesn’t hurt the game as a whole, it misses the point of having settings for details in the options menu.

But now that Uncharted has a lot more graphic power, it can use that to fully show off its huge world. No more pixelated flowers and leaves or LOD that drops for things far away. By turning up the settings, you can make the scene details look more vivid.

Worlds to Explore

Since Uncharted: Legacy of Thieves Collection is made up of games like Blockbuster, it doesn’t have a lot of depth. You can look around environments for treasures, but most of the time, you just go from one plot point to the next by following a line of events. Both games do have parts where you can drive around in a Jeep in more open areas. In one chapter of The Lost Legacy, you can go to places in a small open world in any order you want. There are also optional puzzles that give you a bracelet that can find treasure.

The Lost Legacy takes about five to seven hours longer than Uncharted 4, depending on whether or not you finish the side quest chain in the open chapter. Both are great games, but because Uncharted 4’s directors didn’t come back, The Lost Legacy feels more like a filler than Uncharted 4. It’s typical of the high quality of Naughty Dog’s work, but it hits a lot of old notes, like the game’s exciting train ending. The things that happen in Uncharted 4 are very different, and the more serious tone and deeper themes definitely make for a more powerful experience.

Final Words

The Uncharted: Legacy of Thieves Collection is a remastered version of two great games in the Uncharted series. Uncharted 4: A Thief’s End and Uncharted: The Lost Legacy is among the games shown. Nathan Drake searches for Captain Avery’s long-lost treasure in Uncharted 4. He goes on one last adventure that takes him through the jungles of Madagascar to the long-lost pirate colony of Libertalia. It also comes with Uncharted: The Lost Legacy, which tells the story of Chloe Frazer’s transformation from an enemy to a hero. Chloe goes to India’s Western Ghats to find the Golden Tusk of Ganesh. She does this with the help of the famous mercenary Nadine Ross.

You may also like

Leave a Comment